"Playing Starfield is like wearing wet socks" - Asmongold

Nym

Did you like my Glasses, Snake?
21 Jun 2022
The future is a fucking joke why are we watching adults draped in children's blankets roast a toy in a late night talk format

flaccidsnake

Veteran
2 May 2023
I started playing it again after new years. The first mission once you're set loose in the game makes a terrible impression. I wish I could just skip it.

Kx11

Banned
7 Jan 2024
Katar
flickr.com
It feels like Bethesda like many other space games are releasing the ver0.90 of the game and fixing it until it's up to ver 0.99 then a year later release the full real game and fix it as much as possible before ver 2.0 is out another year later, so SF in late 2024 will be stunning

this applies to almost every BGS title + StarCitizen which is not out of ALPHA since 2014 + No Man's Sky that needed 2yrs post launch to be loved and respected

arvfab

Slayer of Colossi
23 Jun 2022
I started playing it again after new years. The first mission once you're set loose in the game makes a terrible impression. I wish I could just skip it.
You can

Power Down Over It GIF by Regal

arvfab

Slayer of Colossi
23 Jun 2022
lol, I'm going to give Starfield an honest effort. I like most other Bethesda games a lot. I'm playing on Steam. The console wars aren't that deep.

I couldn't finish any of the Bethesda game. Tried it with Morrowind, Oblivion, Fallout 3 and 4. Got bored very quickly. I usually try to at least complete the story even if a game is bad. But bad AND boring, like the Bethesda games, it's even too much for me.

anonpuffs

Veteran
Icon Extra
29 Nov 2022
I couldn't finish any of the Bethesda game. Tried it with Morrowind, Oblivion, Fallout 3 and 4. Got bored very quickly. I usually try to at least complete the story even if a game is bad. But bad AND boring, like the Bethesda games, it's even too much for me.