Another PC port that'll flop? Final Fantasy 16 debuts on Steam with 1470 player count

Puff

Veteran
10 Jan 2023
5FfVhXe.png

Entropi

Veteran
Icon Extra
22 Jan 2023
I wonder how hard it would be for SE to port this game to the Switch 2. Maybe Nintendo-only customers still care for FF games.

Bryank75

I don't get ulcers, I give 'em!
Founder
18 Jun 2022
icon-era.com
I wonder how hard it would be for SE to port this game to the Switch 2. Maybe Nintendo-only customers still care for FF games.
It's quite a demanding game, I doubt it would run on a PS4 level system.

I'm no tech expert though...so maybe there is a chance.

Reactions: Entropi

quest4441

Veteran
27 Feb 2024
Have you seen how the new mortal kombat and Hogwarts look on the switch......... 🤮. The point of 16 was to have these massive playable eikon fights which previously were only cutscenes. Downscaling everything to get it to run on a toaster is just sad

Entropi

Veteran
Icon Extra
22 Jan 2023
Have you seen how the new mortal kombat and Hogwarts look on the switch......... 🤮. The point of 16 was to have these massive playable eikon fights which previously were only cutscenes. Downscaling everything to get it to run on a toaster is just sad

Switch 2, but I get what you are saying.

Gods&Monsters

Veteran
21 Jun 2022
It's gonna go up but you would think it would explode out the gate the way they were talking about the PC and Xbox fans just waiting with baited breath.

Is that bitch Imran Khan going to talk about the underperformance or that was reserved for the PS5 version only? Zhuge?

It's at 4,151 😬

Reactions: Dabaus and Edmund

quest4441

Veteran
27 Feb 2024
Switch 2, but I get what you are saying.
I don't think even switch 2 will be able to run it, FF won't do what square wants to do on switch. They have the DQ for the switch users, better focus on that for the switch playerbase.