What would be your platform of choice in a hypothetical future without exclusives?

What would be your platform of choice in a hypothetical future without exclusives?

• Playstation

• PC

• Xbox

• Other

Results are only viewable after voting.

Summer Nightmares

12 Jan 2023
Hello honorable people of this forum! it's been quite a while since I actually started a thread here, I've been busy with work (different schedule this month) and playing The Witcher 3 with the intention of actully finishing it this time but I've been reading you and have a question:

There has been a lot of talk lately about exclusives, xbox porting their games to Playstation, Playstation supporting VR on pc, etc. So that begs the question: What would be your platform of choice in a hypothetical future without exclusives?

I've been playing on pc for more than 20 years until last october when I bought my first console (Playstation 5) and I'm pretty sure that given the choice Im sticking with it at this point of my life: simplicity, stability, trophies... basically everything that I care about is more enjoyable on console, so even if games are playable on all platforms I still buy them on Playstation like I did with The Witcher. I just enjoy the experience more, but what would you personally do? how would you keep enjoying this hobby?

Gods&Monsters

Veteran
Icon Extra
21 Jun 2022
That future without exclusives sounds boring to me 😁

95% of my gaming is now on consoles so I picked Playstation.

I used to be on PC for the longest time. Buying tons and tons of games but barely playing any because it was a chore messing around with drivers and settings, doing research to make it work, windows errors, etc.

I still have a laptop but that's it. I'm never buying a gaming PC again.

I still have tons of physical PC games in storage and I trashed many throughout the years 🤦‍♂️

Eggman

12 Apr 2023
PS for controller and trophies and my entire back catalog and friends all on PS

peter42O

Icon Extra