Driveclub is insane!

rofif

...owns a 3080...why?
24 Jun 2022
We've all seen the gifs. We all know it's a rain meme game but who here have actually tried it?

I only just got it and it's my first time playing it... and I am going INSANE over here. The game feels, sounds and looks so good. 2014?! Are you fkn kidding me?! I have no idea how it is even possible.
The gameplay is very jagged and 1080p looks aliased but photomode supersamples it and it looks incredible. makes you think how good just 1080p can look. This is how it could look on ps5 in real time.
Even 30fps controls great. It is very snappy considering being 30fps. This game really only needs 4k+HDR and it would look better than any racing game out there.

Let's start with some vids I took.
Shows incredible rain and sound. You can hear gravel, foliage and everything that is happening under the wheels. Fantastic stuff. Sadly YT butchered the bitrate:

Now, to the screenshots. First let's get it out of the way. Gameplay vs Photomode comparison.
tzBr2uX.jpg

UQmfZ48.jpg

Now photomode shots I took today. I literally only did 2 races and I had to turn it off. The emotions are too much!
Dk1a0al.jpg

bnC5bvd.png

7uVwlzW.jpg

i5ayBc9.jpg

LMO01CG.jpg

X0EGkvO.png

HG6o0Fh.jpg

e0DuYDd.jpg

HoXOElj.jpg

BFlh6q1.png

0O5UVoX.png

W30Z1ee.png

Now, Some gameplay shots:
0ifhDXs.jpg

vMVVYR6.jpg

fvhKQp1.png

uxuLKEQ.png

And finally, OLED shots. SDR in SDR containter (not sdr in hdr)
keSHO8r.jpg

dP4ZlMO.jpg

sSlGiRb.jpg

OK, I am satisfied.
drinking that energy drink might've been a mistake

Remij

Banned
10 Jul 2022
Looks great for 2014. We've surpassed it since then though. Has great sense of speed!

• thinking_hard
Reactions: rofif

Gamernyc78

MuscleMod
Moderating
28 Jun 2022
We've all seen the gifs. We all know it's a rain meme game but who here have actually tried it?